Cheating is a Game of Three Card Monty….


He said…

On a recent chill night for me as I had a cigar and neat glass of cognac I had a interesting discussion with a mixed group (male & female) where we discussed cheaters or better yet being cheated on!!

Now this has gone on in life for as long as man and woman were created, however the interesting part of this is the reaction of the person being cheated on when they find out. I say this because 90% of the time that person anger and reactions are directed towards the person their mate is cheating with. I’m going to beat that ass when I see them causing more drama in the situation. More than likely they didn’t know about you so you should direct all anger towards your mate and not give them a free pass.

Yes, there are certain situations where you may need to go Love & Hip Hop on that ass, but most times it’s more reaction and human nature to act out on the side piece!

Love makes you act out, but HSSS fans is it always warranted? Love is not a card trick and you are looking between 3 objects to pick out the winner! Open your eyes and pay attention because the answers to your questions are right in front you, but because life is moving so fast you can’t focus on your Ace of Spade…..

She said…

Ok…I see what you did with the cards analogy although what the heck is three card Monty? Let me go Google it. Never mind I got a card game one too! Don’t lose your King playing around with a Lil’ Joker.

I think some people lash out at the side piece because it’s easier. Easier to believe your “Bae” fell accidentally into cheating and the side piece is all the blame. They just slipped and fell into huh? Opps?!?

But like Wood said, don’t be no fool. Cheating is a choice.

Even if the side piece knew about you, which is becoming more common…who was supposed to protect your heart????  Your boo.

No matter what, your boo was the one who made a commitment to you and no one else. Yeah, the side piece disrespected you. I’ll give you that. But guess who was their accomplice? Guess who gave them the opportunity and means to do it? Bae betrayed you and left you vulnerable to allow a hater to get close enough to inflict pain…Go Love and Hip Hop on Bae!!!!!!! (Ok, now I’m instigating and being petty. My bad.)

And once you find out, you now have a choice to make too.

  1. Forgive, Forget, and Stay or
  2. Forgive. Forget, and Leave.

The first 2 steps are the same because they are for your healing. (That’s for another blog).

What you choose depends uniquely on you. But ummm my suggestion is let the side piece have ’em and keep it moving. Your boo already showed you that they do not have your back. Get gone and never let them see you sweat. (Or get mad, or cry…you get my point. ) Now that’s how you win!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑